[Facebook] How to change the “share with” of all past posts from public to private in one-click

Change all your facebook past posts audience in one click

In this article, you’ll learn how you can change the visibility (or share with) of all the posts and status you had published in your Facebook profile from public to private in one-click. By following the below instructions, you will be able to limit the audience of all the posts you had published in your Facebook account to “friends only”.

What this means is that, all the posts, status, photos, and videos you had published since you registered your Facebook account will no longer be visible to the public, but only to your added friends. Some users like to make their posts and status public on Facebook so that all users on the platform can view them.

________________________________________________________________
>Do You Want To Receive Update As Soon As We Publish? join our Telegram Channel stay updated with the latest headlines--CLICK HERE
______________________________________________________________

However, there are instances where you may change your mind along the way and would want to revert or change the audience (share with) of all your past posts to friends only.

Also read: What are the differences between friends and followers on Facebook?

Doing this may take a lot of time if you have to change the “share with” or “audience” of each post one by one, especially if you had published a lot of posts and status since you registered your account. Thankfully, Facebook provided the means by which users can automatically do this without having to go through each post.

Also Check  Facebook To Supply Faster Internet To Africans

You can change the audience (or share with) of all the posts and status you had published in one-click by following the steps below.

First: Download and install Facebook Lite from here, then sign in with your username and password.

Let’s proceed:

Step 1

Facebook lite home

In the homepage, tap the menu button at the top-right corner.

Step 2

Menu

Select “Settings” from the list of menus.

Step 3

Settings

Under “Settings”, tap “Privacy Settings”.

Step 4

Privacy settings

In privacy settings you’ll see “Your Activity” section, under it select “Limit who can see past posts”.

Step 5

Limit old posts

Tap the “Limit Old Posts” button at the bottom of the page. You’ll be asked to confirm your action on the next page, simply tap “Confirm” to proceed.

That’s all.

If this article helped you in any way please share it with your friends.

About mitrobe

NGSUP is a Digital tech company that amplifies the best innovations out of the internet through its Education, resources, signals, Investment advise, data, News, events and tech focused platforms. NGSUP Network Connects everyone and anything to a system of endless possibilities.

View all posts by mitrobe
0 0 votes
Article Rating
Subscribe
Notify of
guest
0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments